Kane Williamson photo

Aus vs NZ live score : Aus vs NZ Champions Trophy match today at Edgbaston

Related Links : ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule | Aus vs NZ Scorecard

Aus vs NZ live score : Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand clash against each other today at Birmingham in the second match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

The Aus vs NZ CT2017 match promises to be an interesting encounter given that New Zealand always bring up their best when playing against the Aussies. However, we will have to cross fingers over the Birmingham weather which isn’t too promising. Forecast is for a shower or thunderstorm which means the team batting second is likely to have an advantage.

You can follow the Aus vs NZ live scores at OyeCricket.com and the link for Aus vs NZ highlights of the Champions Trophy 2017.

Aus vs NZ live streaming online will be on HotStar.com where you can also watch the Australia vs New Zealand highlights later on.

Aus vs NZ live telecast will be on the Star Sports network with the match scheduled to begin at 3:00 PM IST.

Kane Williamson photo
Kane Williamson

Given that the conditions are expected to be cloudy, swing bowlers could enjoy the most leaving the batsmen doubtful about attempting the big shots. Both the teams have world class fast bowlers, the only difference being that the Australian bowlers are a lot quicker in the air than their Kiwi counterparts.

While Australian captain Steven Smith who would celebrate his 28th birthday today welcomed the many bowling options he has on hand, New Zealand’s skipper Kane Williamson is hoping to throw the Australians a curveball.

The Aus vs NZ match today may not be too high scoring if the ball does swing. We can expect the batsmen to work hard to earn their runs unless the bowlers dish out an ordinary performance. You can catch up with the Aus vs NZ live scorecard at this comprehensive cricket website.

So far Australia and New Zealand have played four completed matches in the Champions Trophy according to Cricinfo and all of them including the ICC Champions Trophy 2009 final was won by the Aussies. Their last Champions Trophy match played in 2013 ironically at the same venue Edgbaston was washed out due to rain.

Kane Williamson Interview on Aus vs NZ Champions Trophy Match 2017

Australia Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 : David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (Captain), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, James Pattinson, Travis Head, John Hastings, Moises Henriques

New Zealand Squad for Champions Trophy 2017 : Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), James Neesham, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne

Leave a Reply