Adelaide Oval photo

Aus vs Pak 5th ODI Live Update : Australia win toss and bat first

Related Links : Australia vs Pakistan ODI Series 2017 Results | Aus vs Pak 5th ODI Scorecard 

Aus vs Pak 5th ODI Live Update : Australia has won the toss for a fifth time in a row, and have decided to bat in the final ODI against Pakistan at the Adelaide Oval.

The 5-match series has already been decided 3-1 in favour of the Aussies, meaning that the Aus vs Pak 5th ODI is just a dead rubber.

There is one change in both the teams with Australia bringing in all-rounder James Faulkner for Usman Khawaja while left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz replaces Imad Wasim for Pakistan. Travis Head is most likely to open the Australian batting alongside David Warner.

The pitch at the Adelaide Oval is generally a good batting track with true pace and bounce. There could be some swing on offer for the pacers which means that the top order of both the sides will have to guard against the new balls.

Adelaide Oval photo
Adelaide Oval

As far as the weather is concerned, it is nice and sunny; the bowling side could get tired in the afternoon session. Australia’s record at the Adelaide Oval in the recent time hasn’t been that impressive as they have won only three ODIs out of seven in the last six years as per stats posted by Cricinfo.

For Pakistan, the major problem in the series has been their lousy fielding standards. They will have to raise bars as an international team when it comes to taking catches with other countries rapidly making strides in the fielding department.

Australia Team for Adelaide ODI: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (Captain), Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan Team for Adelaide ODI: Azhar Ali (Captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali

Leave a Reply