Cape Cobras vs Knights Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Live Score | Dec 07

Related Links: CSA T20 Challenge T20 2016 Fixtures | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Points Table | CSA T20 Challenge Most Runs | CSA T20 Challenge Most Wickets |Knights Squad | Cape Cobras Squad

Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scores : Check out Cape Cobras vs Knights aka the Cob vs Kng – Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scorecard of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016. This CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Match 23 will be played at the Newlands in Cape Town.

The Cape Cobras vs Knights Match 23 is scheduled to begin at 21:30 IST on December 07 which is 18:00 local time. We bring you here Cape Cobras vs Knights live scores as part of OyeCricket’s coverage of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live Scores. You can as well follow the Cob vs Kng CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights after the match.

If you cannot watch the live cricket ball by ball action of the Cape Cobras vs Knights CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live match, then you should be able to find a link or two for Cape Cobras vs Knights live streaming, after the match Cape Cobras vs Knights highlights and also for the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights.

Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scores | CSA T20 Challenge 2016

Keep checking for Cape Cobras vs Knights live scores that is the Cape Cobras vs Knights live score and live cricket commentary of Cape Cobras vs Knights 2016 cricket match played at the Newlands, Cape Town on December 07, 2016.

Worried that you may not watch the live match on TV? Then you can always catch up with the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live streaming or also wait and watch for the Cape Cobras vs Knights highlights in addition to the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights. Do not forget to catch  up with the Cob vs Kng CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights and all the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights online.

Cape Cobras vs Knights Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Live Scores

Match Date: December 07, 2016
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Toss: Knights won the toss and chose to bat
Umpires: Shaun George and Bongani Jele
Match Result: Cape Cobras won by 8 wickets
Batsman of the match – RE Levi (Cape Cobras)
Bowler of the match – WD Parnell (Cape Cobras)

Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scores | Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scorecard

Check out the below Cape Cobras vs Knights scorecard:

Knights innings (20 overs maximum) R B 4s 6s
RS Second (WK) lbw b Kleinveldt 3 5 0 0
PE Kruger b Pollard 42 34 6 2
TB de Bruyn (C) c Duminy b Pollard 52 41 4 2
JL du Plooy c Duminy b Parnell 1 6 0 0
AR Swanepoel c sub b Linde 7 7 1 0
LL Mnyanda c Linde b Parnell 5 7 0 0
D du Preez c sub b Paterson 0 1 0 0
SC van Schalkwyk not out 10 9 0 0
CA Dry b Parnell 9 8 2 0
LM Zuma not out 4 2 0 0
Extras 13 (b 8, w 5)
Total 146/8 (20 overs)

Did not bat: M Budaza

Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Second, 1.4 ov), 2-94 (Kruger, 11.3 ov), 3-99 (du Plooy, 12.6 ov), 4-112 (Swanepoel, 14.4 ov), 5-118 (de Bruyn, 15.5 ov), 6-120 (du Preez, 16.2 ov), 7-126 (Mnyanda, 17.4 ov), 8-142 (Dry, 19.4 ov)

Cape Cobras Bowling O M R W Extras 
D Paterson 4 0 37 1 (2w)
RK Kleinveldt 4 0 21 1
GF Linde 4 0 26 1
NM Serame 1 0 16 0
WD Parnell 4 0 20 3
KA Pollard 3 0 18 2 (3w)


Cape Cobras innings (target: 147 runs from 20 overs) R B 4s 6s
RE Levi b Budaza 58 32 9 2
WD Parnell b Swanepoel 34 32 3 1
JP Duminy not out 13 12 1 0
KA Pollard (C) not out 39 12 3 4
Extras 8 (b 4, lb 3, w 1)
Total 152/2 (14.4 overs)

Did not bat: C Tshiki, DJ Vilas (WK), A Mgijima, RK Kleinveldt, GF Linde, D Paterson, NM Serame

Fall of wickets: 1-78 (Levi, 8.5 ov), 2-109 (Parnell, 11.6 ov)

Knights Bowling O M R W Extras 
D du Preez 2.4 0 29 0
CA Dry 3 0 31 0
SC van Schalkwyk 2 0 22 0
LM Zuma 1 0 14 0
M Budaza 2 0 24 1 (1w)
AR Swanepoel 4 0 25 1

Cape Cobras vs Knights Squads | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Teams

Cape Cobras 2016 Squad

Justin Ontong, Andrew Puttick, Aviwe Mgijima, Kieron Pollard (Captain), Dane Vilas (Wicket Keeper), Beuran Hendricks, Dane Paterson, Zubayr Hamza, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Tshepo Moreki, Stiaan van Zyl, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Omphile Ramela, Lizaad Williams, Keegan Petersen, Jean-Paul Duminy, Jason Smith, Dane Piedt, George Linde, Hashim Amla, Cebo Tshiki, Nkululeko Serame

Knights 2016 Squad

Theunis de Bruyn (Captain), Corne Dry, David Miller, Diego Rosier, Tumelo Bodibe (Wicket Keeper), Petrus van Biljon, Dillon du Preez, Duanne Olivier, Dylan Stanley, Letlotlo Sesele, Marchant de Lange, Mbulelo Budaza, Michael Erlank, Patrick Botha, Rilee Rossouw, Robin Peterson, Rudi Second, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Werner Coetsee, Tshepo Ntuli, Patrick Kruger, Lwandiswa Zuma, Andries Gous, Aubrey Swanepoel, Luthando Mnyanda, Leus du Plooy

Thank you for visiting our website for the Cape Cobras vs Knights Live Scores of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016, and don’t forget to watch the Cob vs Kng CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights.

Posted by on December 8, 2016. Filed under CSA T20 Challenge 2016, South Africa. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply