Eoin Morgan to lead England in Only T20I vs India

Filed under: England,England vs India 2014 |
Tagged with: | | | |

Related Link: India Tour of England 2014

Southpaw Eoin Morgan will lead England in the one-off T20I against India which will be played on September 7th at Birmingham. Morgan takes over from Stuart Broad who will go for a knee surgery.

#140980652 /

Above photo: Jason Roy is the only uncapped player selected in England’s Squad for the NatWest T20I vs India.

The English T20I team has an uncapped player in Surrey batsman Jason Roy. However, the right-hander is a doubtful starter for the NatWest International T20 as he got hit on the right thumb in the Surrey vs New Zealand A match last Sunday. Jason Roy was lucky that he did not break the thumb and that it would heal by the T20I against India. The 24-yera-old Jason Roy who was born in South Africa went on to become the top scorer in the recently concluded NatWest t20 Blast 2014.

England have recalled Ravi Bopara, the diminutive James Taylor and all-rounder Tim Bresnan in their 14-man squad for the one-off T20I at Edgbaston on September 7th. The hosts have excluded Ian Bell and Michael Carberry who were part of England’s previous T20I which was against Sri Lanka in May.

England T20I Squad vs India: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Steven Finn, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Taylor, James Tredwell , Chris Woakes

Posted by on September 4, 2014. Filed under England, England vs India 2014. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply