Ind vs Pak live score and toss report : Pakistan win toss and bowl first

Related Links: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule | Champions Trophy 2017 Points Table | 2017 Champions Trophy  Statistics – Champions Trophy 2017 Highest Run Scorers List | Champions Trophy 2017 Highest Wicket Takers

Ind vs Pak live scores : Pakistan led by wicket keeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed has won the toss and put India to bat first in the Ind vs Pak match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

India have left out off-spinner R Ashwin and fast bowler Mohammed Shami. The defending Champions Trophy have gone in with five bowlers in Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah and all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja.

For Pakistan, Faheem Ashraf has been kept out of the XI while leg-spinner Shadab Khan has been selected.

Follow for the Ind vs Pak live scorecard here.

Sarfraz Ahmed says that the pitch at Edgbaston for the Ind vs Pak match is a good one and is expected to remain consistent throughout the match. The Pakistan captain says that India vs Pakistan cricket match is a pressure game and hopes that his team plays it as a free game. He further added that Pakistan’s batting is very much better and has been scoring totals of 300s.

India Skipper Virat Kohli calls it a big game and that batting second will be tough because of the pressure, hinting at Pakistan’s choice. Runs on the board and Pakistan could face the heat in the high-voltage match in front of a packed house.

Virat Kohli says that the Edgbaston pitch is nice and hard, and expects the fast bowlers to have a say throughout the game. The Indian Captain added: “It’s just a game of cricket for me anywhere in the world. It’s not about one individual, and all eleven are as good as each other. If anyone takes any of us lightly, they can take the game away. As I said, we need a complete performance and today is no different.

“Guys feel normal, the preps are normal (about the Ind vs Pak match). The fact that we don’t play them often is there, but their team hasn’t changed much, so we have our plans set in place.”

India team : Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan team : Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain and wicket keeper), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

Posted by on June 4, 2017. Filed under ICC Champions Trophy 2017, India, Pakistan. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply