Ind vs SL 3rd Test live score – Ind win toss, bat first in Delhi Test match

Ind vs SL 3rd Test live scores : Hosts India have won the toss and opted to bat first in the India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi on a pitch that is expected to provide assistance for the quick bowlers at least in the first hour.

Related Links: Sri Lanka Tour of India 2017 | Ind vs SL 3rd Test Live Scorecard

At the time of writing this report, India are 35 for no loss in eight overs with Shikhar Dhawan on 17 and Murali Vijay on 17 at the crease as per the latest Ind vs SL 3rd Test live scorecard.

Talking about the match and the pitch just after the toss, Virat Kohli, the Indian captain said that the conditions would pose a challenge for his batsmen early on. However, Kohli said that he would have preferred to see more grass on the pitch, as India would be heading to South Africa after completing their remaining matches against Sri Lanka at home.

Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal expressed that he would have batted first had he won the toss.

The visitors who had a crushing innings defeat in the Nagpur Test match, have made three changes including a forced one following Rangana Herath’s injury.

Sri Lanka have given debut to 29-year-old Roshen Silva, a middle order batsman with an experience of over 100 first class games. The test debutant Roshen Silva comes in long with another batsman Dhananjaya de Silva to take the places of Lahiru Thirimanne and Dasun Shanaka who haven’t scored much in the ongoing Ind vs SL Test Series 2017.

On the other hand, left-arm spinner Lakshan Sandakan has replaced the injured Rangana Herath.

India has made a couple of changes with Shikhar Dhawan replacing Lokesh Rahul and Mohammed Shami in place of Umesh Yadav who has been rested.

India team for Delhi Test match : Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket Keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma.

Sri Lanka team for Delhi Test match : Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal (Captain), Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (Wicket Keeper), Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal and Lahiru Gamage.

Posted by on December 2, 2017. Filed under India, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka Tour of India 2017, Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply