IPL 2015: RCB win toss and ask Delhi Daredevils to bat first

Related Links: Pepsi IPL 2015 | Scorecard of Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Match 26 at Delhi

The weather at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi unlike the Eden Gardens in Kolkata is absolutely fine and all is set for Match 26 of Pepsi IPL 2015. It is going to be the Delhi Daredevils playing hosts to the Royal Challengers Bangalore with the match scheduled to begin at 8:00 pm IST. Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Virat Kohli have won the toss and they have decided to bowl first.

Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi Photo

Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi

For the RCB, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is out with an injury. Replacing him is going to be fast bowler Varun Aaron. Delhi Daredevils remain unchanged on the other hand. RCB has had the upper hand over the Delhi Daredevils till date defeating the latter seven times in 13 matches.

Coming to Pepsi IPL 2015, the Delhi Daredevils as of now are standing fourth, with three wins and three losses in six matches. Royal Challengers Bangalore are struggling at sixth with just two wins and four defeats in six matches till now.

Delhi Daredevils Team for Match 26, IPL 2015: Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Agarwal, JP Duminy (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Angelo Mathews, Kedar Jadhav (Wicket Keeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Imran Tahir, Domnic Joseph

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team for Match 26, IPL 2015: Virat Kohli (Captain), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket Keeper), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, David Wiese, Harshal Patel, Mitchell Starc, Iqbal Abdulla, Varun Aaron

Posted by on April 26, 2015. Filed under India, IPL 2015. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply