Lions vs Dolphins Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2019 1st Semi Final | May 01

Related Links: CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Fixtures

Lions vs Dolphins Live Scores : Check out Lions vs Dolphins aka the Lio vs Dol – Lions vs Dolphins Scorecard of the CSA T20 Challenge 2019. This CSA T20 Challenge 2019 will be played at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

The Lions vs Dolphins is scheduled to begin at 18:00 IST on May 01 which is 14:30 local time. We bring you here Lions vs Dolphins live scores as part of OyeCricket’s coverage of the CSA T20 Challenge 2019 live Scores. You can as well follow the Lio vs Dol CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Highlights after the match.

If you cannot watch the live cricket ball by ball action of the Lions vs Dolphins CSA T20 Challenge 2019 live match, then you should be able to find a link or two for Lions vs Dolphins live streaming, after the match Lions vs Dolphins highlights and also for the CSA T20 Challenge 2019 highlights.

Lions vs Dolphins Live Scores | CSA T20 Challenge 2019

Keep checking for Lions vs Dolphins live scores that is the Lions vs Dolphins live score and live cricket commentary of Lions vs Dolphins 2019 cricket match played at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on May 01, 2019.

Worried that you may not watch the live match on TV? Then you can always catch up with the CSA T20 Challenge 2019 live streaming or also wait and watch for the Lions vs Dolphins highlights in addition to the CSA T20 Challenge 2019 highlights. Do not forget to catch  up with the Lio vs Dol CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Highlights and all the CSA T20 Challenge 2019 highlights online.

Lions vs Dolphins Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Live Scores

Match Date: May 01, 2019
Venue: New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Toss: Lions won the toss and decided to field
Umpires: SD Harris, A Paleker
Match Result: Lions won by 8 wickets
Batsman of the match – HE van der Dussen
Bowler of the match – AM Phangiso

Lions vs Dolphins Live Scores | Lions vs Dolphins Live Scorecard

Check out the below Lions vs Dolphins scorecard:

Dolphins innings Runs Balls 4s 6s
VB van Jaarsveld c Pongolo b Phangiso 47 34 4 2
MN van Wyk (WK) run out (Rickelton->Bavuma) 32 23 3 2
C Chetty c van der Dussen b Mulder 6 4 1
K Zondo (C) c and b Mulder 4 7
S Muthusamy c Phangiso b D Pretorius 10 8 1
BS Makhanya c Williams b M Pretorius 3 4
AL Phehlukwayo c Pongolo b Williams 25 18 2 1
R Frylinck c Hendricks b Williams 13 13 1
KA Maharaj not out 21 9 4
P Subrayen not out 0 0
DM Dupavillon did not bat
Extras 2 (1 lb, 1 w)
Total 163/8 (20 overs)
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (van Wyk, 7.1 ov), 2-61 (Chetty, 7.6 ov), 3-75 (Zondo, 9.6 ov), 4-95 (Muthusamy, 11.6 ov), 5-101 (van Jaarsveld, 12.5 ov), 6-105 (Makhanya, 13.4 ov), 7-135 (Phehlukwayo, 17.3 ov), 8-151 (Frylinck, 19.1 ov)


Lions bowling Overs Mdns Runs Wkts Wides No-Balls
Fortuin 3 0 24 0
Williams 4 0 33 2
M Pretorius 4 0 34 1 1
Mulder 3 0 23 2
Phangiso 4 0 19 1
D Pretorius 1 0 14 1
Pongolo 1 0 15 0


Lions innings Runs Balls 4s 6s
RD Rickelton (WK) c and b Dupavillon 35 19 7
RR Hendricks c Muthusamy b Dupavillon 6 7 1
T Bavuma (C) not out 52 37 2 2
HE van der Dussen not out 69 49 5 3
PWA Mulder did not bat
D Pretorius did not bat
Z Pongolo did not bat
M Pretorius did not bat
BC Fortuin did not bat
AM Phangiso did not bat
LB Williams did not bat
Extras 2 (2 w)
Total 164/2 (18.4 overs)
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hendricks, 2.5 ov), 2-52 (Rickelton, 4.5 ov)


Dolphins bowling Overs Mdns Runs Wkts Wides No-Balls
Frylinck 3 0 33 0 1
Subrayen 2 0 21 0
Dupavillon 4 0 22 2
Phehlukwayo 3 0 33 0
Maharaj 4 0 29 0 1
Muthusamy 2.4 0 26 0

Lions vs Dolphins Squads | CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Teams

Dolphins 2019 Squad

Morne van Wyk (Wicket Keeper), Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Cody Chetty, Khaya Zondo (Captain), Senuran Muthusamy, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sibonelo Makhanya, Robbie Frylinck, Keshav Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee, Marques Ackerman, Mthokozisi Shezi

Lions 2019 Squad

Ryan Rickelton (Wicket Keeper), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (Captain), Rassie van der Dussen, Wiaan Mulder, Dwaine Pretorius, Nono Pongolo, Migael Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Aaron Phangiso, Lizaad Williams, Malusi Siboto, Wihan Lubbe, Delano Potgieter

Thank you for visiting our website for the Lions vs Dolphins Live Scores of the CSA T20 Challenge 2019, and don’t forget to watch the Lio vs Dol CSA T20 Challenge 2019 Highlights.

Posted by on May 1, 2019. Filed under CSA T20 Challenge 2019. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply