Warriors vs Lions Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Live Score | Nov 25

Related Links: CSA T20 Challenge T20 2016 Fixtures | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Points Table | CSA T20 Challenge Most Runs | CSA T20 Challenge Most Wickets | Lions Squad | Warriors Squad

Warriors vs Lions Live Scores : Check out Warriors vs Lions aka the War vs Lio – Warriors vs Lions Live Scorecard of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016. This CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Match 14 will be played at the St George’s Park in Port Elizabeth.

The Warriors vs Lions Match 14 is scheduled to begin at 21:30 IST on November 25 which is 18:00 local time. We bring you here Warriors vs Lions live scores as part of OyeCricket’s coverage of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live Scores. You can as well follow the War vs Lio CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights after the match.

If you cannot watch the live cricket ball by ball action of the Warriors vs Lions CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live match, then you should be able to find a link or two for Warriors vs Lions live streaming, after the match Warriors vs Lions highlights and also for the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights.

Warriors vs Lions Live Scores | CSA T20 Challenge 2016

Keep checking for Warriors vs Lions live scores that is the Warriors vs Lions live score and live cricket commentary of Warriors vs Lions 2016 cricket match played at the St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth on November 25, 2016.

Worried that you may not watch the live match on TV? Then you can always catch up with the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 live streaming or also wait and watch for the Warriors vs Lions highlights in addition to the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights. Do not forget to catch  up with the War vs Lio CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights and all the CSA T20 Challenge 2016 highlights online.

Warriors vs Lions Scorecard | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Live Scores

Match Date: November 25, 2016
Venue: St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
Toss: Lions won the toss and chose to bat
Umpires: Shaun George and Stephen Harris
Match Result: Warriors won by 6 wickets
Batsman of the match – C Jonker (Warriors)
Bowler of the match – JT Smuts (Warriors)

Warriors vs Lions Live Scores | Warriors vs Lions Live Scorecard

Check out the below Warriors vs Lions scorecard:

Lions innings (20 overs maximum) R B 4s 6s
DA Hendricks c & b Smuts 38 48 2 0
HE van der Dussen b Smuts 29 25 2 1
M Mosehle (WK) c Jonker b Birch 49 28 4 2
DP Conway run out (Jonker) 6 8 0 0
NJ van den Bergh b Magala 11 6 0 1
PWA Mulder not out 4 3 0 0
GC Viljoen not out 1 2 0 0
Extras 14 (lb 5, w 9)
Total 152/5 (20 overs)

Did not bat: OA Ramela, AM Phangiso (C), Z Pongolo, E Leie

Fall of wickets: 1-64 (van der Dussen, 10.2 ov), 2-97 (Hendricks, 14.2 ov), 3-110 (Conway, 16.3 ov), 4-146 (Mosehle, 18.6 ov), 5-149 (van den Bergh, 19.3 ov)

Warriors Bowling O M R W Extras 
ACR Birch 4 0 30 1 (2w)
BD Walters 4 0 32 0 (1w)
SSB Magala 4 1 28 1 (4w)
JT Smuts 4 0 15 2
CN Ackermann 3 0 30 0
SSN Nqweni 1 0 12 0 (1w)


Warriors innings (target: 153 runs from 20 overs) R B 4s 6s
JT Smuts (C) b Phangiso 31 24 4 1
S Seyibokwe b Leie 17 24 1 0
DJ White b Viljoen 9 13 0 0
CN Ackermann c Mosehle b Viljoen 22 15 1 1
C Jonker not out 49 18 3 5
LC Ngoepe not out 18 14 1 0
Extras 7 (lb 2, w 4, nb 1)
Total 153/4 (17.5 overs)

Did not bat: C Fortuin (WK), SSB Magala, SSN Nqweni, ACR Birch, BD Walters

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Seyibokwe, 7.3 ov), 2-52 (Smuts, 8.2 ov), 3-79 (White, 12.2 ov), 4-82 (Ackermann, 12.5 ov)

Lions Bowling O M R W Extras 
GC Viljoen 4 0 30 2
E Leie 4 0 29 1
PWA Mulder 3 0 39 0 (1nb, 2w)
Z Pongolo 2.5 0 33 0 (1w)
AM Phangiso 4 0 20 1 (1w)

Warriors vs Lions Squads | CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Teams

Warriors 2016 Squad

JJ Smuts (Captain), Somila Seyibokwe, Colin Ingram, Colin Ackermann, Christiaan Jonker, Lesiba Ngoepe, Clyde Fortuin (Wicket Keeper), Andrew Birch, Sisanda Magala, Solo Nqweni, Basheeru-Deen Walters, Ayabulela Gqamane, David White, Gihahn Cloete, Kyle Abbott, Jerry Nqolo, Michael Price, Ngazibini Sigwili, Simon Harmer, Thandolwethu Mnyaka, Yaseen Vallie

Lions 2016 Squad

Dominic Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Omphile Ramela, Devon Conway, Hardus Viljoen, Nicky van den Bergh, Mangaliso Mosehle (Wicket Keeper), Wiaan Mulder, Aaron Phangiso (Captain), Nono Pongolo, Eddie Leie, Alviro Petersen, Bjorn Fortuin, Matt McGillivray, Reeza Hendricks, Sean Jamison, Wihan Lubbe

Thank you for visiting our website for the Warriors vs Lions Live Scores of the CSA T20 Challenge 2016, and don’t forget to watch the War vs Lio CSA T20 Challenge 2016 Highlights.

Posted by on November 26, 2016. Filed under CSA T20 Challenge 2016, South Africa. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *